Guest: Charity Parkerson

Hope everyone is enjoying their holiday. I’m thrilled to have a chance to hang out in my jammies for almost a whole week! My new Kindle is gonna be worn out before I have to go back to work on Monday – woot!

Despite the debris of shredded gift wrap littering my house, fellow-caver Charity Parkerson was brave enough to drop by for a quick interview. I managed to get in a few questions before the stack of discarded packaging and boxes toppled over scaring the dog, causing her to run over the cat, which led to general chaos. But hey! What’s a holiday without a little chaos, right?

See what Charity had to say then show some love and leave a comment or two.

Are you a full-time author or do you have a day-job (outside of the home)? If so, what?

I’m blessed to be able to write full-time for close to two years now. I can’t imagine doing anything else. This is my dream come true….plus, I really hate wearing shoes.

LOL – I’m glad I’m not the only who hates wearing shoes. Although, right now, my fuzzy slippers are doing a fabulous job keeping my toes warm!

Describe your writing space – the place you use when you really need to focus.

I have an office, but I never use it. Instead, I sit in a recliner with my laptop balanced on my knees. There is a dry erase board hanging on the wall to my right, so I can keep up with everything I need to do, and a cup of coffee sits on my left side helping me cling to what little sanity I have left.

Are you a plotter or a pantster?

Pantser all the way. I admire people who can plot from beginning to end. I’ve tried several times, but my characters laugh evilly at the very idea of me forcing them to behave.

Describe a typical day for you (a day in the life of Charity Parkerson).

After dragging myself out of the bed—kicking and screaming—I get my two boys ready for school, secretly praying they are going to spend the day with someone blessed with infinite patience, before discovering we are already ten minutes late. I then spend another ten minutes standing by the door screaming for everyone to get their d@#m shoes on, and praying someone with tons of patience is waiting to greet me at the school. Once I have the house to myself, I drink a ton of coffee while catching up on tweets, Facebook messages, and emails. After obsessively checking my sales ranking and crying into my third cup of coffee, I stare blankly at the wall for 4 hours dreaming of hot MMA fighters, police detectives, and demons. When I catch sight of the clock, I spend another thirty minutes wailing over how I’ve wasted the whole day, before going on Facebook to confer with my friends, only to realize they’re doing the same thing, so all is right with the world again. With that said, if it’s a month until my deadline, those four hours are spent alternating between clicking away at the computer keys and hyperventilating into a paper bag. If it’s the day after I’ve completed my manuscript, I’m patting myself on the back and lying about how I wasn’t worried. :-D

Ah… the writer’s life. Where would we be without the coffee bean?

What are you working on now or what’s simmering in the back of your mind to write about next?

I’m currently working on a new series for Ellora’s Cave about a Las Vegas fight club. The men are sexy, alpha, and completely sigh worthy. I can’t wait to unleash them on the world.

Ooooo… sounds perfectly yummy! You’ll need to keep us posted on when that comes out.

How do you celebrate when you finish a manuscript?

Chocolate, lots of chocolate… who am I kidding? I’m eating that the whole time.

Hey, whatever keeps our muse happy, right??

What is your favorite dessert, snack or comfort food?

I’m a big fan of Krispie Kremes.

What is your number one pet peeve?

When people are rude. I have a very low tolerance for it.

Tell us about your latest release.

bedroomgames_msrBedroom Games is the introduction to the “Seven Levels” series, which is filled with demons and other things that go bump in the night. Here’s the blurb:

Pamela loves playing games, as do both her partners, just not together. There’s nothing like an exhilarating night of hide-and-seek or catch-me-if-you-can before a long evening of sex with one or the other. The problem? There’s a demon-possessed serial killer on the loose who loves playing sex games as much as Pamela does.

When Pamela’s sexual escapades catch the serial killer’s attention, the games begin in earnest as he corners her in her own house. Using her anger—and a handy baseball bat—to her advantage, she takes care of the serial killer, but the demon is even more interested now.

Inside Scoop: This scary tale contains brief references to incest, and graphic scenes of violence that may possess readers to keep a bat handy and all the lights on.

A Romantica® erotic horror romance from Ellora’s Cave

Where can we find Bedroom Games? (Buy links)

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

All Romance Ebooks

Ellora’s Cave

Where can we find you on the internet?

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Now for an extra bonus!!

Charity received the cover for Chained By Desire, the next book in the “Seven Levels” series, and she’s willing share. Wanna sneak peek??

chainedbydesire_msr

I know I can’t wait to read this steamy episode!

3 thoughts on “Guest: Charity Parkerson

Leave a Reply

