Book Tour: Obsessed With Me by Eve Rabi

cover Obsessed with me book one
Obsessed with Me
by Eve Rabi

Tarago Jakobus was 6’4”, intelligent, extremely wealthy with a Midas touch. He was also openly racist, politically incorrect and a chauvinistic pig who told offensive jokes. He loved to party and was used to women vying for his attention. So when his eyes fell on Tanin, he expected her to just melt into his bed and be grateful that he even looked her way.

To his utter surprise, she was totally unimpressed with his wealth, thought he was an uneducated buffoon and publicly rejected him. Of course he was shocked and humiliated by her response.

But no woman had ever turned Tarago down before, and he found her fascinating. He became obsessed with her and decided to win her over his way – destroy all that is precious to her, so that she would have no choice but to need him. If that didn’t work, he’d switch to plan ‘B’ – take away her freedom and throw her ass in jail. And being the absolute bastard that he was, he did.

Obsessed With Me is a modern-day love story.

cover Obsessed with me book two
Excerpt from Obsessed With Me (Book One):

“Morning!” I hear Tarago say.
I rush over to meet him. “Good morning,” he whispers, as he places of box of assorted alcohol on the table.
I smile at him, then jerk my head toward the balcony.
Once out of sight, we steal a quick kiss.
“Still love me?” I ask.
He shakes his head from side-to-side.
I give him a playful punch, before we kiss again.
“Are you in trouble?” he asks.
“Not …not in trouble as such, but there’ll be a lot of questions.”
“How do I help you?”
I wave dismissively. “Remember my dad was jailed, a political prisoner. That’s his brother there. He doesn’t like whites because of what they did to my father. You have to understand and be patient with him. Best you try to win him over.”
He shrugs. “Sure, anything for you after last night.” He reaches over and cups my cheek with one hand. “You were a wild thing last night.”
I laugh. “You complaining, Jesus?”
“NO!”
We chuckle.
“I love you so much, I want to kiss you right now.”
My eyes shift to the door, where my siblings are probably straining to listen.
“Later, baby,” I whisper.
“Now,” he says and steals a hungry kiss.
Lunch is great. Luckily, there are some of my sisters’ and brothers’ friends present so things are a bit chaotic. But everyone’s happy and laughing a lot with Tarago.
Even Uncle Anand laughs and I watch him slowly thaw.
Gran stares at Tarago throughout lunch, a look of adoration in her eyes. Much to his discomfort, of course.
Ralph appears to have cottoned onto Gran and chuckles at Tarago’s uneasiness.
“What the hell do I do about her?” Tarago leans in and whispers to me.
“Perform a miracle, of course. You’re Jesus, remember?”
We laugh so hard, everyone around us wants to know what the joke is.

Author Bio:

AuthorPicEve Rabi lives in Sydney Australia, but was born in South Africa.

She is the author of 20 books and is known for her kick-ass leading ladies, her alpha males and her ability to make you cry and make you laugh as you fall in love.

She loves music and cannot live without it.

She also enjoys dancing, (was a Latin dance instructor years ago) and keeps her kids in line by threatening to bust a Zumba move in front of their school assembly.

Stalk Eve Rabi online:
Blog:  http://everabi.wordpress.com/
Website: http://everabi.wordpress.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/eve.rabi
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EveRabi1
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/everabiauthor
Amazon buy link: http://www.amazon.com/Eve-Rabi/e/B005HXX1C4

Buy link for Obsessed with Me:
http://www.amazon.com/Obsessed-Me-rejected-destroy-ebook/dp/B00CT1TMG6

NOTE: This is a two-part series and neither books are stand alone. Both books are currently available for purchase.

ET-Obsessed-with-Me-Banner-Animated
Contest info:

Eve will award a set of Obsessed With Me ebooks to five randomly drawn commenters during the tour.
Increase your chances of winning by following the tour and commenting at each stop. You can find the complete list of tour stops on the Goddess Fish site: http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2013/12/virtual-excerpt-tour-obsessed-with-me.html

3 thoughts on “Book Tour: Obsessed With Me by Eve Rabi

  1. Rita Wray says:

    Great excerpt, thank you.

  2. Natasha says:

    Thanks for the excerpt and the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

Leave a Reply

